## Sycamore Township DeKalb County State of Illinois

## **Decennial Committee**

July 11, 2023

The Sycamore Township Decennial Committee was called to order at 6:23 p.m. The meeting began with the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call was taken with the following members present:

Amy Mathey, Township Supervisor
Russ Josh, Township Trustee
George Diedrich, Township Trustee
Jim Holliday, Township Trustee
Bill Powers, Township Highway Commissioner
Kathy Lampkins, Resident chosen by Township Highway Commissioner
Kevin Schnetzler, Resident chosen by Township Supervisor
Gary Clausen, Resident chosen by Township Supervisor

Ellen Rogers, Township Trustee, was absent.

George Diedrich made a motion to approve the minutes from the May 9, 2023, meeting. Russ Josh seconded the motion. Motion carried.

A discussion ensued regarding the draft report presented by Amy Mathey. The committee went over the report and discussed. A discussion also ensued regarding working in Bill Powers and Kevin Schnetzler's reports.

Bill Powers made a motion to adjourn at 6:39 p.m. The motion was seconded by Russ Josh. Motion carried.

The next meeting will be held on Tuesday, September 12, 2023, immediately following the regular township meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathy Lampkins
Kathy Lampkins
Township Highway Commissioner Resident Member
Decennial Committee