Sycamore Township DeKalb County State of Illinois

Decennial Committee

The Sycamore Township Decennial Committee was established at the first meeting held on May 9, 2023. The meeting was called to order at 6:21 p.m. The following will serve as members of the Decennial Committee:

Amy Mathey, Township Supervisor
Russ Josh, Township Trustee
George Diedrich, Township Trustee
Ellen Rogers, Township Trustee
John Ward, Township Trustee
Bill Powers, Township Highway Commissioner
Kathy Lampkins, Resident chosen by Township Highway Commissioner
Kevin Schnetzler, Resident chosen by Township Supervisor
Gary Clausen, Resident chosen by Township Supervisor
Jim Holliday, Resident chosen by Township Supervisor

The meeting began with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Kathy Lampkins volunteered to take the minutes of the meetings and transcribe them.

Amy Mathey went over the Recommended Procedures for Compliance and the Sample Report for Compliance. Amy provided a copy of both the Recommended Procedures and the Sample Report for each member. A discussion ensued which included items the committee wanted to be contained in the report.

A discussion was held regarding the timeline of the report and the committee.

The committee set the next meeting of the Decennial Committee at July 11, 2023, following the regular township meeting.

George Diedrich made a motion to adjourn at 6:50 p.m. The motion was seconded by Russ Josh. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathy Lampkins
Kathy Lampkins
Township Highway Commissioner Resident Member
Decennial Committee